02 June 2019 / Club News

Maesteg Celtic Awards Evening

Maesteg Celtic RFC held their Annual Awards Evening in the Maesteg Celtic Athletic Club last week. The guest speaker was Wales and Scarlet’s hooker Ken Owens. He entertained the members with a frank and open question and answer session before presenting the recipients of the awards for the previous season.

The nominations for First Team Player of the Year were

Lee Arthur

Jonathan Davies

Harrison Evans

Matthew Harris

Sean Lambert

Ryan Turner

The winner was Matthew Harris


The nominations for Second Team Player of the Year were

Nathan Adams

Nathan Edwards

Morgan Reeves

Rhodri Thomas

Mark Wilkins

Jay Whelan

The winner was Nathan Adams


The nominations for Most improved Player of the Year were

Alun Evans

Anthony Gibbons

Rhys Bevan Jones

Gavin Joseph

Morgan Reeves

Mark Wilkins

The winner was Rhys Bevan Jones



The nominations for Clubman of the Year were

Nathan Edwards

Gary Jenkins

Kieran Power

Lloyd Reeves

Morgan Reeves

Keith Stone

The winner was Nathan Edwards


The highlight of the evening was the awarding of life membership of the club to the first team trainer Garry Jenkins for 25 years of service to the club.


There doesn't appear to be any tagged photos.

Upload and Tag Photos

You must be signed in to add comments